About Us

  1. SAPDJ Pathashala

Shri Aillak Pannalal Digambar Jain Pathashala is a pioneer academic institution established in the year 1885. The Trust fosters the spirit of ‘Shraman Culture’ through the ingenious philosophy of ‘Shikshan Haach Dharma’.

The trust for the last 131 years has been catering to the needs of the region in the field of education. The institution is striving industriously to uphold the vision of Shri Seth Hirachand Nemchand, a rare visionary who established it and institutionalized his mission. The Trust offers Bachelor Degrees in, Arts, Commerce, Science, Education and Engineering; and Postgraduate Courses in Marathi, Economics,Social work and Business Administration. Subsequently every year over 7000 students realize their academic aspirations in order to establish their lives. Student folks desperately prefer to seek entry for various courses run under the auspices of Trust. Thousands of students, who sought education here hail from different states, are placed in high positions in various sectors. It could happen only because of the cherished values like quality, integrity, justice, equality and morality that are ingrained in the mission and vision of the Pathashala. Thus the centurion institution has sustained unique academic legacy, which goes down in the history of India for centuries to come. The history made by the Trust has set a remarkable academic trend for the flourishing institutions


2. Trusties

Solapur.Governing Council.



Name of the  Member  


1. Sheth. Arvind Raoji Doshi


2. Shriman Dr. Ranjeet Hiralal Gandhi


3. Shriman Bhushan Vilas Shah


4. Shriman Adv. Surel Sunil Shah


5. Shriman Prithviraj Hiralal Gandhi


6. Shriman Pritam Arvind Doshi



  1. Local Management Committee : (20012 -2017)
No. Name of the Member Designation
1 Shriman Sheth Bhushan V. Shah Representative Chairman of management
2 Shriman Dr. Ranjeet H. Gandhi Secretary of Management
3 Dr. Bajirao G. Ahire Representative of Management
4 Shri Shreyansh Suhas Shah Representative of Management
5 Shri Pushkar P. Shah Representative of Management
6 Prin. Dr. S.S.Jawale Representative of Management
7 Dr. S.D.Chavan Representative of Faculty members
8 Prin. Dr. S.V. Koti Secretary
9  Dr. K.R.Rao Representative of Teaching Staff
10 Shri M.P.Joshi Representative of Teaching Staff
11  Dr. N.C.Waghmare Representative of Teaching Staff
12 Dr. S.D.Mitragotri IQAC Coordinator
13 Mr.A.J.Deodhare Representative of Non-Teaching Staff
14 president-Student Council

4. Our Institutes

  1. Walchand College of Arts And Science, Solapur.
  2. Walchand Centre for Biotechnology, Solapur.
  3. Walchand Institute of Technology, Solapur.
  4. HirachandNemchand Collegeof Commerce, Solapur.
  5. KasturbaiCollegeof Education, Solapur.
  6. Shri. D. J. Gurukul High School and Junior College, Solapur.
  7. Nutan Vidyalaya, Ashti.
  8. Shri.DeshbhushanKulbhushan High School, Kunthalgiri

Our Inspirators

The doyen of Jain Community, Shri Seth Hirachand Nemchand in his assiduous endeavor to serve society established. Shri Aillak Pannalal Digambar Jain Pathashala (S.A.P.D.J.P.) in the year 1885. Originally started with the object of imparting religious education to students the trust gradually moved into the field of general education and established high schools 


Our Motivating Force

arvind Sethji


In its 75th year the trust started a multidisciplinary institution under the name “Solapur College of Arts, Science and Commerce”. Since then the trust has spread it’s wings far and wide. The trust is ingrained with the dual objective of promoting Shramana Culture and protecting educational culture.